WhatsApp is reportedly working on a new feature that will allow users to quickly delete their statuses.
WhatsApp is currently working on several new updates, along with this, the instant messaging platform is also reportedly working on a new feature that will allow the users to quickly delete their statuses if they were uploaded by mistakes or need more editing before final uploading.
WhatsApp feature for Status updates
As per reports, the feature is currently in the testing phase and can be rolled out soon.
With this feature, users will be quickly able to delete their Facebook-owned WhatsApp statuses if they were sent by mistake. WhatsApp status features are similar to Instagram stories and the photos and videos, even text statuses uploaded on the platform get deleted after 24 hours. But users also get the option to delete their status update in the Status section. However, this feature still takes time and people might be able to see it once the status has been sent.
Meanwhile, the upcoming feature will give WhatsApp users a time frame within which they can delete their statuses before anyone sees them.
A report by WABetaInfo says that the ‘Undo’ button will display on the opposite side of the ‘Status Sent’ button, making it easier for users to delete the status before it is uploaded.
Apart from this, the Facebook-owned messaging platform is also working on many other features, which also include a message reaction feature. As per reports, the feature will allow users to react to messages, and the number of reactions would not be limited, however, when reactions are more than 999, it will show as 999+.